Our winemaking facilities have undergone considerable transformation and modernisation since 1992 to keep pace with the expansion of our vineyard. In fact, we went from 2 hectares under vine in 1933… to 50 in 2013!
The original cellars were partially razed and the remaining buildings renovated in 2001 to meet high quality standards and the provisions of new legislation. We also built a wastewater treatment station.
In addition, a new barrel cellar was constructed in 2008. This is temperature-controlled and has a capacity of 500 barrels.
We also had new offices built, as well as a room for blending wines and a small laboratory. Everything was designed by an architect in keeping with our philosophy: to combine tradition handed down over generations and state-of-the-art technology. The latter makes our work easier, but never at the expense of tradition and experience.